India vs. West Indies ODI series, 2022 Squad, time schedule

As the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 and the T20I with South Africa came to an end, Team India is all set for their first overseas tour of the West Indies for a long period of time to play two-way ODI series.

According to the sources, the cricket governing authority of India has finalized India’s visit to West Indies in order to play 3 ODIs in July, 2022. The West Indies vs India ODI series 2022 comprises 3 ODI matches which will be played in Trinidad in the West Indies.

The WI vs Ind ODI series 2022 will begin with the first ODI that will be contested on 22nd July 2022, then the second ODI will be conducted on 24th July and the last ODI will be played on 27th July 2022 at Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad.

Shikhar Dhawan will be the captain of the Indian side under the guidance of Rahul Dravid as a coach, and Nicholas Pooran will take charge of the Wesy Indies ODI squad.

West Indies fans miss Keiron Pollard as he had already declared his retirement during IPL 2022. West Indies currently is positioned at 9th place whereas India is at 4th position in the ICC ODI team ranking. Team India has had a good record against West Indies in ODI for the last some decades, also their 2 players Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are at number 2nd and 4 in ICC ODI player ranking.

It was in 2019 since India visited West Indies last time, playing 3 ODIs series where India won the West Indies vs India ODI series 2019 by 2-0 and Virat Kohli became Man of the Series.

In terms of head to head in ODI, West Indies and India have fought 136 times where India achieved victory in 67 ODIs and West Indies got the victory in 63 matches whereas 2 matches were tied and 4 ended without any result.

As of June 2022, the India team has contested 1002 ODIs where they got the victory in 521 matches and faced defeat in 431 matches with 9 ties and 4 ended without any outcome due to different factors. On the other hand, West Indies has got an appearance in 840 ODIs in which they achieved victory in 409 matches and faced defeat in 391 matches with 10 ties and 30 ended without any outcome.

Considering only the last three visits of the Indian team to West Indies, team India has got a wonderful record of winning all the last ODI series in 2019, 2017, and 2011. India is again ready to give a tough competition to the Windies in Caribbean land in the month of July 2022 and lift the once again.

India’s Squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

West India’s Squad

Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Shai Hope, Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Sherman Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Keemo Paul, Anderson Phillip, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh

Time Schedule

Series No.DayDateMatchVenue
1Friday29 of July1st T20ITrinidad
2Monday1 of Aug2nd T20ISt. Kitts
3Tuesday2 of Aug3th T20ISt. Kitts
4Saturday6 of Aug4th T20ILauderhill, Florida
5Sunday7 of Aug5th T20ILauderhill, Florida